QE-301 Automobile Auctioneer License Education

Clear

This course is a state mandated program for Tennessee licensed auctioneers wishing to obtain a Tennessee Public Automobile Auctioneer License. This program is open to licensed auctioneers meeting the pre-requisite requirements established by statute and the rules and regulations of the Tennessee Auctioneer Commission.

** A late registration fee of $50 will apply to anyone registering after 5 p.m. 3 days prior to the start of class.

This course covers:

Tennessee Auction Law
Contracts
Sales Tax
Forms and Procedures
Insurance & Liability
Tennessee Motor Vehicle Law
Record Keeping
Auto Titles and Transfers
Ethics and Ethical Issues
How to Get Auction Business
Licensing Considerations
Escrow Accounting
Bankruptcy & Estate Vehicles
Auto Auction Field Study
*A non-refundable deposit is required to reserve a space in class.  In the event you cannot attend your scheduled session, your deposit may be applied to a future session for up to one (1) year with a request received by close of business the day prior. No-shows or late notifications will forfeit their deposit.
Back to Top